Home > Event > Teacher of the Year 2017
12 March, 2017
10:00 AM
Westward Look Resort, 245 East Ina Road

Join us in Celebration of Great Teachers!

Each year, teachers who have earned the title of Teacher of the Year or Distinguished Educator are honored at this event. This year we are celebrating at Westward Look Resort. There will be a full breakfast buffet, will include fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, applewood smoked bacon, breakfast potatoes with peppers and onions, pancakes with whipped cream and syrup, buttermilk biscuits served with country gravy, sweet butter and preserves.  Beverages will include Starbucks coffee, Tazo tea and lemonade.

Ticket sales are now closed!

Please email toy@cfsdfoundation.org if you need assistance.

Presenting the CFSD

2016-2017 Teachers of the Year


Kathleen Bowman, Manzanita Elementary


Megan Kirts, CFHS

Congratulations to the

2016-2017 CFSD Distinguished Educators


Timothy Malan, OGMS


Kirstin Panikkar, Sunrise Elementary


Laura Pennington, Sunrise Drive Elementary


To see a list of past winners, please view the Teacher of the Year Awards page.



Sponsorship opportunities are available for the 2017 Teacher of the Year Celebration!

To learn about program sponsor opportunities, please see the TOY Celebration Sponsorship and Advertisement Agreement form.

If you are interested in placing a special message or advertisement in the TOY Celebration program, please see the TOY Celebration Sponsorship and Advertisement form.  (Note: On-line payment for advertisement can be made via event ticket purchase link above.)


For more information, email us at info@cfsdfoundation.org.